MT-4 Pistol Grip Radio 2.4G w/Telemetry

Rating
23 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$219.99
OR

Airtronics MT-4 4-Channel 2.4GHz FHSS-4T with Telemetry

Files

User's Guide (9 MB)This is the User's Guide for the Airtronics MT-4 Surface Radio

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Best Deal Review by Ryan
Rating
Great Radio you can get. Has a really nice feel.
(Posted on 8/6/15)
Cok guzel kumanda (in Turkish) Review by Baris
Rating
Kumanda da ayarlayamayacağınız bir şey yok gibi denebilir. herşey düşünülmüş.. Etrafta sağa sola gidicem diyorsanız bu kumanda sizin için gereksizdir, ama yarışlara katılıyorum, pek çok isteğim olacak diyorsanız bu kumanda ile kolayca yapabilirsiniz. Voltajı ve sıcaklığı ölçmesinde sıkıntı yok fakat rpm=hız için o kadar da kolay bir mekanizma yapmamışlar, ben takmakla uğraşmadım açıkçası. arabanızla sizin arasında hassas bir ilişki olmasını istiyosanız bu kumandayı seveceksiniz.. (Posted on 1/15/15)
Awesome! Review by Craig
I have used my MT-4 for just over a year now and I absolutely love it. Personally I don't use the rpm sensor because I am in rock racing and crawling comps and so I don't go very fast. But what I use is both temperature sensor spots on all my rc's one to monitor the motor temps and more importantly the second one monitors the ESC temperature. After just over a year of use I can contribute the MT-4 with well over a dozen times it saved me from frying either a motor or a very expensive ESC from over heating. As a competitive driver you are always looking to get the absolute most out of your RC and that can lead to expensive repairs or replacements of electronic equipment because your pushing everything to its limits. But if you over reach it can be disastrous on your race and your wallet. With the MT-4 you set your temperature limits and while your concentrating on your race the radio monitors the vehicles health and warns you long before you can permanently ruin your set up. My Airtronics MT-4 paid for itself several times over just in this first year. Yes I know the receivers are expensive but when you look at replacing a $400 ESC and motor combo several times in a year because you over heated them the cost is pretty cheap. I will be using this radio for years to come. (Posted on 10/27/14)
Awesome! Review by Craig
I have used my MT-4 for just over a year now and I absolutely love it. Personally I don't use the rpm sensor because I am in rock racing and crawling comps and so I don't go very fast. But what I use is both temperature sensor spots on all my rc's one to monitor the motor temps and more importantly the second one monitors the ESC temperature. After just over a year of use I can contribute the MT-4 with well over a dozen times it saved me from frying either a motor or a very expensive ESC from over heating. As a competitive driver you are always looking to get the absolute most out of your RC and that can lead to expensive repairs or replacements of electronic equipment because your pushing everything to its limits. But if you over reach it can be disastrous on your race and your wallet. With the MT-4 you set your temperature limits and while your concentrating on your race the radio monitors the vehicles health and warns you long before you can permanently ruin your set up. My Airtronics MT-4 paid for itself several times over just in this first year. Yes I know the receivers are expensive but when you look at replacing a $400 ESC and motor combo several times in a year because you over heated them the cost is pretty cheap. I will be using this radio for years to come. (Posted on 10/27/14)
MT4 Review by Evo
I have used this Radio for almost 7 months. And it is probably the most populated on the track. And here's why. It is very confortable in the hand, It can have up to 18 0r 19 models, ( I can't remember ), small and easy to carry around, lipo capable, has telemetry, and sends messages to the vehicle very fast. Another great feature is that you don't need a bind plug, you just bind it from your remote and reciever. Best Radio out there!! (Posted on 6/30/14)
MT4 Review by Evo
I have used this Radio for almost 7 months. And it is probably the most populated on the track. And here's why. It is very confortable in the hand, It can have up to 18 0r 19 models, ( I can't remember ), small and easy to carry around, lipo capable, has telemetry, and sends messages to the vehicle very fast. Another great feature is that you don't need a bind plug, you just bind it from your remote and reciever. Best Radio out there!! (Posted on 6/30/14)
Can I use FH2 mod if I have a FH4T receiver? Review by Reborn 8
Can you use the MT-4 in Modulation mode FH2 even if I have a RX-461 receiver or do I have to choose FH4T because it is a telemetry receiver?
I am not using any of the Telemetry channels. I just use channels 1 and 2 for speed and throttle right now. I just want to clear up the screen from showing data I don’t use.
(Posted on 6/27/14)
Mixing of Motor on Axle with 4 Wheel Steering Review by nissan_driver24
MOA and 4WS mixing is possible on MT-4 just needs to be setup properly. If you need help to setup look me on rccrawler.com under nissan_driver24 (Posted on 2/7/14)
Mixer Review by Piotrek
Piotrek,
Unfortunately it is not possible. Sorry. Matt

Is it possible to use both mixer MOA (motor on Axle) and 4WS (four wheels steering) at the same time? I have a crawler with 2 motors on axle and 2 steering axle.

(Posted on 2/25/13)
Excellant Radio Review by Moosefoot
Came back to racing after 6 years and needed to upgrade the old M8 which I thought was the best thing in the world. Got the MT-4 and was amazed at how light it was, then I went racing and was amazed again at how quick and easily it was tuned weather off or on track. Best radio for every aplication!
(Posted on 11/25/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MT-4 Pistol Grip Radio 2.4G w/Telemetry

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating