Airtronics MT-4 Pistol Grip Radio 2.4G w/Telemetry

21 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$219.99
OR

Airtronics MT-4 4-Channel 2.4GHz FHSS-4T with Telemetry

Files

User's Guide (9 MB)This is the User's Guide for the Airtronics MT-4 Surface Radio

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Awesome! Review by Craig
I have used my MT-4 for just over a year now and I absolutely love it. Personally I don't use the rpm sensor because I am in rock racing and crawling comps and so I don't go very fast. But what I use is both temperature sensor spots on all my rc's one to monitor the motor temps and more importantly the second one monitors the ESC temperature. After just over a year of use I can contribute the MT-4 with well over a dozen times it saved me from frying either a motor or a very expensive ESC from over heating. As a competitive driver you are always looking to get the absolute most out of your RC and that can lead to expensive repairs or replacements of electronic equipment because your pushing everything to its limits. But if you over reach it can be disastrous on your race and your wallet. With the MT-4 you set your temperature limits and while your concentrating on your race the radio monitors the vehicles health and warns you long before you can permanently ruin your set up. My Airtronics MT-4 paid for itself several times over just in this first year. Yes I know the receivers are expensive but when you look at replacing a $400 ESC and motor combo several times in a year because you over heated them the cost is pretty cheap. I will be using this radio for years to come. (Posted on 10/27/14)
Awesome! Review by Craig
I have used my MT-4 for just over a year now and I absolutely love it. Personally I don't use the rpm sensor because I am in rock racing and crawling comps and so I don't go very fast. But what I use is both temperature sensor spots on all my rc's one to monitor the motor temps and more importantly the second one monitors the ESC temperature. After just over a year of use I can contribute the MT-4 with well over a dozen times it saved me from frying either a motor or a very expensive ESC from over heating. As a competitive driver you are always looking to get the absolute most out of your RC and that can lead to expensive repairs or replacements of electronic equipment because your pushing everything to its limits. But if you over reach it can be disastrous on your race and your wallet. With the MT-4 you set your temperature limits and while your concentrating on your race the radio monitors the vehicles health and warns you long before you can permanently ruin your set up. My Airtronics MT-4 paid for itself several times over just in this first year. Yes I know the receivers are expensive but when you look at replacing a $400 ESC and motor combo several times in a year because you over heated them the cost is pretty cheap. I will be using this radio for years to come. (Posted on 10/27/14)
MT4 Review by Evo
I have used this Radio for almost 7 months. And it is probably the most populated on the track. And here's why. It is very confortable in the hand, It can have up to 18 0r 19 models, ( I can't remember ), small and easy to carry around, lipo capable, has telemetry, and sends messages to the vehicle very fast. Another great feature is that you don't need a bind plug, you just bind it from your remote and reciever. Best Radio out there!! (Posted on 6/30/14)
MT4 Review by Evo
I have used this Radio for almost 7 months. And it is probably the most populated on the track. And here's why. It is very confortable in the hand, It can have up to 18 0r 19 models, ( I can't remember ), small and easy to carry around, lipo capable, has telemetry, and sends messages to the vehicle very fast. Another great feature is that you don't need a bind plug, you just bind it from your remote and reciever. Best Radio out there!! (Posted on 6/30/14)
Can I use FH2 mod if I have a FH4T receiver? Review by Reborn 8
Can you use the MT-4 in Modulation mode FH2 even if I have a RX-461 receiver or do I have to choose FH4T because it is a telemetry receiver?
I am not using any of the Telemetry channels. I just use channels 1 and 2 for speed and throttle right now. I just want to clear up the screen from showing data I don’t use.
(Posted on 6/27/14)
Mixing of Motor on Axle with 4 Wheel Steering Review by nissan_driver24
MOA and 4WS mixing is possible on MT-4 just needs to be setup properly. If you need help to setup look me on rccrawler.com under nissan_driver24 (Posted on 2/7/14)
Mixer Review by Piotrek
Piotrek,
Unfortunately it is not possible. Sorry. Matt

Is it possible to use both mixer MOA (motor on Axle) and 4WS (four wheels steering) at the same time? I have a crawler with 2 motors on axle and 2 steering axle.

(Posted on 2/25/13)
Excellant Radio Review by Moosefoot
Came back to racing after 6 years and needed to upgrade the old M8 which I thought was the best thing in the world. Got the MT-4 and was amazed at how light it was, then I went racing and was amazed again at how quick and easily it was tuned weather off or on track. Best radio for every aplication!
(Posted on 11/25/12)
Update** Review by SC Racer
Got my radio back (see below post for info). Works great. Tons of features, no glitching, very comfortable. No backlight, but not a big deal, and you can always mod it to add one fairly easy. Only problems I really have are that the temp sensor wires are too short to reach my speed control (Losi SCTE) and the rpm sensor is really hard to mount (same truck). Don't need the rpm really. Just wanted it for fun. But the temp sensors was a big contributing factor in getting the radio. Modded it myself, and the modded sensor is accurate to the stock one up to about 125 degrees Fahrenheit, but higher than that and it raises about 5 degrees to every 12-15 deggres on the stock one. Can't really comPlain about that, but I wished there was a longer sensor available. But it shouldn't be a big problem for smaller 1/10 scale cars. Overall very impressive system. Easy to use, great performance. Would buy another no question. (Posted on 5/5/12)
Big Problem Review by SC Racer
Purchased to replace my 2 month old spektrum dx3c ($130). Went through 2 of these, both had issues. Decided to upgrade to the mt-4 ($260). Purchased from my LHS because it's sold out everywhere online. Opened it up and the steering is messed up. Radio thinks its turned all the way to the left. Cannot calibrate, can't even select the steering right EPA in the radio settings. So it's stuck turned all the way left. Looked around online, and I'm not the only one having this issue. Took it back to my LHS and they had to call the distributor and leave a message, as they already went home for the day. Now I'm waiting to hear what I can do about this. I don't even have a time frame to when I might be able to get a replacement as its back ordered. Hopefully it will be resolved soon because I'm stuck with a stock rtr radio for now. (Posted on 3/2/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Airtronics MT-4 Pistol Grip Radio 2.4G w/Telemetry